BCoT Logo

Virtual Parents Evening

Click on your course below to find out when your live Q&A session is and watch the course videos in advance.

You also have the opportunity to ask any questions you may have ahead of the live Q&A session here.

Your questions will be reviewed and answered in this document here, which will be regularly updated.

The following videos will explain the college values and expectations as well as the support that we provide your students over their time here at the college.

Principal

Video

Careers, Progression and Industry Placement

Video

Support

Video

 

How to access your Live Q&A session
On the date and time of your young persons Live Q&A, please click the Google Meet link provided under the course name below. On Google Chrome, you will need to click 'Allow' on the pop up window to use your camera and microphone - you can then choose to turn these off if applicable. You will then be asked to enter your name and will have to wait to be admitted. Please do not try to enter the link early as you will not be able to gain entry. Once in, there is a 'Chat' feature in the top right which you can use to type messages.

Please be aware that this is a group session and individual bookings are not available for this session, please contact the course director if you would like to arrange a 1-1 chat. 

 

Access to Higher Education

Live Q&A Session

Thursday 22 October at 5pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access.

Contact Details

Satwinder Bola (Lecturer)

satwinder.bola@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

Accounting

Live Q&A Session

Tuesday 20 October at 5pm to 6pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Angela Greening (Course Director)

angela.greening@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Animal Management

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 4:30pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access.

Contact Details

Matthew Simonds (Lecturer)

matthew.simonds@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

Art and Design

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 5:00pm to 5:45pm

Click here to access.

Contact Details

Rebecca Starkiss (Course Director)

rebecca.starkiss@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Automotive

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 4:30pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Paul Beckett (Course Director)

paul.beckett@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Barbering

Live Q&A Session

Tuesday 20 October at 4:45pm to 5:30pm

Click here to access.

Contact Details

Caroline Pharo (Course Director)

caroline.pharo@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Beauty and Media Make-up

Live Q&A Session

Tuesday 20 October at 4:45pm to 5:30pm

Level 3/4 Beauty Therapy with Alice: meet.google.com/pgb-tsvq-sqw 
Level 2 Beauty Therapy with Emma: meet.google.com/rau-zcmp-itg 
Level 2 Media Make-up/Artistry with Kelly: meet.google.com/uhs-wxxy-zwr

 

Contact Details

Alice Avenell (Course Director)

alice.avenell@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Computing

Live Q&A Session

Wednesday 21 October at 4:00pm to 4:45pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Anshi Singh (Course Director)

anshi.singh@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Construction: BCoT

Live Q&A Session

Thursday 22 October at 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Andy Spencer (Course Director)

andrew.spencer@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Construction: Future Skills Centre (FSC)

Live Q&A Session

Monday 2 November at 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Click here to access.

Contact Details

Steve Gilder (Faculty Head)

steve.gilder@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Engineering

Live Q&A Session

Thursday 20 October at 4:00pm to 4:45PM

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Rahul Runwal (Course Director)

rahul.runwal@bcot.ac.uk

 

College Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

English and Maths

English Live Q&A Session

Thursday 22 October at 4:30pm to 5:00pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Laura Archer (Course Director)

laura.archer@bcot.ac.uk

 

Maths Live Q&A Session

Thursday 22 October at 5pm to 5:30pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Sophie George (Course Director)

sophie.george@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

Games Design

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 4:30pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access Games Google Meet.

 

Contact Details

Peter Gordon (Lecturer)

peter.gordon@bcot.ac.uk

 

Games Course Video

 

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Hair

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 4:30pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

 Sue Scott (Course Director)

sue.scott@bcot.ac.uk

 

College Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Health & Social Care/Early Years &Childcare

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 4:30pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Fiona Dicks (Course Director)

fiona.dicks@bcot.ac.uk

 

College Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Hospitality

Live Q&A Session

Tuesday 20 October at 5:00pm to 5:45pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Daniel Spittle (Course Director)

daniel.spittle@bcot.ac.uk

 

College Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Media

Live Q&A Session

Monday 19 October at 4:30pm to 5:15pm

Click here to access Media Google Meet.

 

Contact Details

Rachel Houghton (Lecturer)

rachel.houghton@bcot.ac.uk

 

Media Course Video

 

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Public Services

Live Q&A Session

Wednesday 21 October at 5:00pm to 5:45pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

James Clayson (Course Director)

james.clayson@bcot.ac.uk

 

College Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Sport

Live Q&A Session

Wednesday 21 October at 5:00pm to 5:45pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

James Bryant (Course Director)

james.bryant@bcot.ac.uk

 

College Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

Travel and Tourism

Live Q&A Session

Wednesday 21 October at 5:00pm to 5:45pm

Click here to access.

 

Contact Details

Mark McKechnie (Course Director)

mark.mckechnie@bcot.ac.uk

 

Course Video

 

Retention and Progression Tutor Video

 

Basingstoke College of Technology I 2020
Disability Confident Logo Matrix Logo Ofsted Good Provider Logo AccessAble Logo QAA Logo ESFA Logo Basingstoke Built-in Logo Gloval Vocational Skills Logo Google for Education Logo